Shortlist 2022

The shortlisted candidates for the internationally-renowned Leica Oskar Barnack Award photo competition, that will be granted this year for the 42th time, are set.

Shortlist Overview

Shortlist Overview

The 12 shortlisted candidates for the internationally-renowned Leica Oskar Barnack Award (LOBA) photo competition, that will be granted this year for the 42nd time, have been determined. In the coming weeks, all series will be presented in more detail.

read more

Alessandro Cinque: Peru – A Toxic State

Alessandro Cinque: Peru – A Toxic State

Alessandro Cinque travelled to the south of Peru a number of times, in support of the local indigenous population, who are faced with the social and ecological consequences of mining. Whenever the photographer returned from a journey, he brought back intensely emotional and, at times, shattering images. The resulting mammoth project, “Peru – A Toxic State”, delivers exemplary photographic proof that neocolonialism and neoliberalism are still serious problems.

read more

Irene Barlian – Land of the Sea

Irene Barlian – Land of the Sea

Indonesia is one of the countries most severely affected by climate change. The Southeast Asian archipelago consists of over 17,000 islands; due to rising sea levels, most of them are at risk of flooding. Irene Barlian portrays people who counter this hopeless situation with their unwavering will to survive. The pictures are as haunting as they are empathic.

read more

Shortlist 2022

Die Shortlist-Kandidaten des international renommierten Leica Oskar Barnack Awards (LOBA), der in diesem Jahr zum 42. Mal verliehen wird, stehen fest.

Shortlist Überblick

Shortlist Überblick

Die 12 Shortlist-Kandidaten des international renommierten Fotowettbewerbs Leica Oskar Barnack Award (LOBA), der in diesem Jahr zum 42. Mal verliehen wird, stehen fest. In den nächsten Wochen werden alle Serien näher vorgestellt.

weiterlesen

Alessandro Cinque: Peru – A Toxic State

Alessandro Cinque: Peru – A Toxic State

Der Fotograf reiste mehrere Male in den Süden von Peru, um die sozialen und ökologischen Folgen des Bergbaus für die dort lebende indigene Bevölkerung zu untersuchen. Von jeder Reise brachte Alessandro Cinque neue intensive, emotionale und teilweise erschütternde Bilder mit. Am Ende steht sein Mammutprojekt „Peru – A Toxic State“, das ein fotografisches Exempel dafür liefert, dass Neokolonialismus und Neoliberalismus noch immer ernste Probleme sind.

weiterlesen

Irene Barlian – Land of the Sea

Irene Barlian – Land of the Sea

Indonesien ist eines der am stärksten vom Klimawandel betroffenen Länder. Der südostasiatische Archipel zählt mehr als 17.000 Inseln; die meisten davon sind aufgrund des steigenden Meeresspiegels von Überflutungen bedroht. Irene Barlian hat Menschen porträtiert, die der Ausweglosigkeit ihren unerschütterlichen Überlebenswillen entgegensetzen. Aufnahmen, so eindringlich wie emphatisch.

weiterlesen